Leave a comment

My summer trips

20160613_233344

A must see in VEGAS is the Bellagio fountain show and the Bellagio gardens. For summer they have an underwater theme at the gardens. I love it, especially the turtles and dolphins.

 

I get lots of poolside reading in while I’m on vacation. I even get to work poolside. The Zenobia Book Series had a FREE  ebook promotion and BOOK BLITZ party that I attended from the RIO hotel pool. Can’t get any better than that!

In downtown Vegas at the Riviera we got to see one of its towers implode. That was intense. They are doing more in August, if you wanted to experience it.

BEFORE

20160614_015639

The Riviera Tower standing

AFTER20160614_024509
The Riviera tower is now a pile of rubble

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Virginia                                                              Bugsy

At Flamingo, we visit our favorite pelican Virginia. She has a new friend named BUGSY. He’s also a rescue bird that can no longer fly. There’s turtles, ducks, and Flamingo’s there too… but we visit the pelicans.

We drove an hour from the strip to Mt. Charleston and saw wild horses.  20160627_150905

For my birthday we went to my favorite place the dolphin habitat; We ate at the Paris hotel and watched the Bellagio fountain show. Best day ever!

 

After Vegas, we surprised my parents (literally) with a visit for the 4th of July in the Arizona white mountains.

20160701_205032

Surprise!

 

 

loveFun family time

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We went to JAIL!

client_PART_1467687440931_IMG_3389

jail birdsstacy in jail

 

UP NEXT… more reviews from my Janette Rallison read-a-thon and Susan Branch books.

20160702_135750

Enjoying nature while reading Susan Branch

 

Leave a Reply

Johnny Reads

All things books, all the time

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Capable Fitness

Being confronted with adversity in your life is inevitable. Just keep in mind that it does not have to defeat you. Adversity is often short lived. Giving up is what makes it permanent. As a certified fitness professional, this blog is my way of helping you feel capable of anything.

Real Tasty Pages

You can find me in a Book or a Make Up store!

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

abooknation

Book reviews, recommendations and more

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

