Leave a comment

My Book reviews in a Nutshell

nutshell

My book reviews “In a Nutshell”

Here it is almost October and I’ve only read half of the books I’ve made a goal to read. I feel like I’m always reading so why is 50 books in one year unobtainable? I’m not talented enough to read multiple books at once. I guess I’m a slow reader. Also, I haven’t been very good about keeping my blog updated on my book reviews so here’s a quick recap. With a variety of genres you’re sure to find a recommendation you’ll like.

Heart of the Game

The Heart of the Game (The Tavonesi Series) (Volume 6)

This book has it all, Mystery and intrigue, Family dynamics, Baseball players, Beautiful scenery and countryside, and Love.

Love in the Vineyard

Love in the Vineyard (The Tavonesi Series Book 7)

This is a modern-day Cinderella story. 

Two Cabins One Lake

Two Cabins, One Lake: An Alaskan Romance

 This is one hot, crazy, wild story. (Erotica)

My Fairy godmother 3

My Fairly Dangerous Godmother

 A great fairy-tale story with Fairy Godmothers and wishes that get out of control. A funny read that pulls at your heartstrings.

Lady at Arms

LADY AT ARMS: A Medieval Romance

Tamara Leigh is a great writer and her clean romances are always enjoyable. I loved this story. Lizanne is tomboyish and she likes to fight like a man but as a Lady it is frowned upon. Lizanne plans to revenge her family by kidnapping Lord Wardieu, a horrible man who injured her brother and ruined her chances to marry. But something has changed about him and she feels an attraction to him even though it’s against everything she believes. With exciting twists this is a fun read.

Kiss a Girl in the Rain

Kiss a Girl in the Rain (Take a Chance, Book 1)

This was such an adorable story. I am happy to know there is more in the Chance family series.

Lovestruck in London

Lovestruck in London (Lovestruck Series, Book 1)

If you’re looking for Love and a little Jane Austen fandom, you’ve found it

Ransom

Ransom (Ransom Series Book 1)

Rock stars and romance in a uniquely written story with duel points of view
Three girls and a Baby

Intriguing story + deep characters + Happy endings = A Great Read

Escape in You

Escape In You
It’s another fabulous Rachel Schurig romance. I love these characters. 

The Lady and the Minstrel

The Lady and the Minstrel

What a great read! I love the middle ages and so does Joyce Dipastena, you can tell by the wonderful way she writes. It’s like time traveling when you pick up one of her novels. This story was fabulous but stressful all at once. You don’t know how it can turn out with a happily ever after. There is so much going against Lady Marguerite and Robert, a common minstrel. The twist and turns along the way make for an exciting read.

Aphrodite's Secret

Aphrodite’s Secret (Superhero Series Book 3)

super humans and romance is a great combo

Cress

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3)

I loved this series but ending on a cliffhanger is extremely frustrating. I will give my full review after I stop being angry that the next installment doesn’t come out until November 2015.

That’s my review on Goodreads. Now it’s been so long I can’t remember my initial reaction. I will read the next book in November and maybe I’ll forgive the author for messing with her readers.

Sisters in Love

Sisters in Love (Love in Bloom: Snow Sisters, Book One),

Destined for Love

Lovers at Heart: Love in Bloom: The Bradens, Book 1

Lovers at Heart 

Destined for Love: Love in Bloom, Volume 5 (The Bradens, Book 2)

Game of Love

Game of Love (Love in Bloom: The Remingtons, Book One)

Once I started reading Melissa Foster’s book I couldn’t put them down. Great characters. A whole new world of people and places have been opened up with this series. I’m looking forward to reading them all

My First

My First – Jason & Katie (Crossroads, Book 1)

A great story about small towns and coming home again

Queen's Fool

The Queen’s Fool (The Tudor Court #5)

Philippa Gregory gives us another intriguing story in the Tudor court

Takedown Twenty

Takedown Twenty (Stephanie Plum #20)

Even after 20 books I love a good Stephanie Plum story

The Longest Ride

The Longest Ride

Nicholas Sparks, the master of romance doesn’t disappoint in this story 

Leave a Reply

Johnny Reads

All things books, all the time

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Capable Fitness

Being confronted with adversity in your life is inevitable. Just keep in mind that it does not have to defeat you. Adversity is often short lived. Giving up is what makes it permanent. As a certified fitness professional, this blog is my way of helping you feel capable of anything.

Real Tasty Pages

You can find me in a Book or a Make Up store!

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

abooknation

Book reviews, recommendations and more

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

