Leave a comment

2015 Reading challenge

January is a time to set goals.

For 2014 I read a total of 30 books.

Which was 20 books shy of my goal.

 Echo in Time (Erasing Time, #2)The Last Letter from Your LoverMansfield Ranch (The Jane Austen Diaries, #5)Allegiant (Divergent, #3)Friends and Traitors (Slayers, #2)Summer Solstice Summer (Viking Blood Saga #2)The Secret History of Las Vegas: A NovelThe Last Letter from Your LoverA Broken Kind of BeautifulThrown By Love (Tavonesi Series #2)DangerousPersuasionFielder's Choice (Tavonesi Series, #3)Wraithsong (Desirable Creatures, #1)Love On The Line (Tavonesi Series #4)City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments, #6)Big Girl PantiesCinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)Aim for Love (Tavonesi Series, #5)A Longtime (and at one point illegal) CrushThe Best of MeThe Penny ProjectSummer of Promise (Westward Winds, #1)Loving LuciannaPromise MeA Bid for LoveThe Accidental Apprentice (Accidental Magik, #1)Son of War, Daughter of Chaos

For my 2015 reading challenge I decided to keep my goal at 50. Below is a reading challenge list that I think will help me achieve my goal. Plus it will also give me a variety of different kind of books to read.

2015ReadingChallenge

 (You can print off the reading challenge list at: Reading-Challenge-2015)

 I can check off two from my reading list already for 2015:

  • A book set in a different country – Mr. Darcy Forever, by Victoria Connelly. As you can imagine this book took place in England

Mr. Darcy Forever by Victoria Connelly

I loved the details of the Jane Austen festival. I also liked the similarities to the Sense and Sensibility story-line. Mr. Willoughby vs. Colonel Brandon would be a better title instead of Mr. Darcy Forever but that’s just me. I gave it a 3 star rating because the story gets a little carried away in the end and it didn’t feel natural to me, like it was added to increase the drama. I did like Victoria Connelly’s writing and I’m interested in picking up the rest of her books, especially the obsessed Jane Austen fans trilogy.

  • A book set in the future – Savage Run by E.J. Squires is the first book in a Young Adult Dystopia series
Savage Run by E.J. Squires

The Savage Run is a brutal competition where contestants try to survive in hopes to win their freedom. Heidi is a girl pretending to be a boy so she can participate in the Savage Run and escape her cruel life. This is an intense read. I’ve never held my breath so much. I cringed at the physical pain endured and cried through the emotional turmoil. Action is not my usual read but there is a satisfying romance in the midst of all the death defying events.

I’m a big fan of E.J. Squires and love her fantasy series “Wraithsong” and “A Viking Blood Saga.” I’m impressed that she wrote a Young Adult Dystopia which is completely different from her other stories but just as compelling. I gave this one a 5 star rating.

What are your reading goals for 2015?

Leave a Reply

Johnny Reads

All things books, all the time

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Capable Fitness

Being confronted with adversity in your life is inevitable. Just keep in mind that it does not have to defeat you. Adversity is often short lived. Giving up is what makes it permanent. As a certified fitness professional, this blog is my way of helping you feel capable of anything.

Real Tasty Pages

I like to read big books and I cannot lie......

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

abooknation

Book reviews, recommendations and more

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

