1 Comment

Summer vacation in Las Vegas

From my previous post you might think all I did while on vacation was read poolside but I did get out and see the sights.

 

Aria was the first hotel we stayed at. It’s a beautiful hotel with many luxuries, like this soft robe. We used our My Vegas rewards and got two free nights. (yes, a free game on FB)

Aria robe

crab legs      Sushi

 Aria’s buffet has lots of wonderful seafood. We used our My Vegas points here too.

 

chewy

Whenever I’m in Vegas I have to get a picture with one of the Star Wars characters. Chewbacca was great, he even hollered Chewy style.

 

Zenobia pirate ship

We headed over to TI to see the pirate show. We thought some pictures with the Zenobia book and pirates would go hand in hand since book two has a pirate scene. Unfortunately, the pirate show at TI is indefinitely shut down. They still have the cool ships to look at.

 

We stayed at Rio for most of the month and was pleased with their service. They are off the strip but they have a free shuttle that takes you right where all the action is happening. From our hotel room we were able to see and hear the screaming of those on the Voodoo Zip-line. It looked scary. Yep, that little dot is someone going on a tiny wire from one large building to another building and back again. CRAZY!

voodoo zipline

 

Our friends from Wisconsin actually went on the Zip-line. I could barely watch. I’m frightened of heights.

voodoo lounge

Here’s Jason and I at the Voodoo Lounge on top of Rio. Look at the view.

 

ALL-AMERICAN BAR AND GRILLE was a favorite eating place while staying at Rio. Look at this Apple Pie on a hot skillet drizzled with caramel.

Diet? What diet?

dessert

Rio had so many awesome restaurants. Seriously, they have the best Italian restaurant ever -Martorano’s. Homemade Mozzarella that melts in your mouth. And the best meatball ever!

I had my feel of large tasty bowls of Pho.

The Carnival World Buffet had great seafood for me and Jason found plenty of food he enjoyed too.

 

Speaking of delicious food, look at these wonderful shakes we got at the Burger Bar in Mandalay Place.

shakes yum

 

We also ate at the Luxor steakhouse that had unbelievably delicious steaks and lobster.

Afterwards we went to the top of Mandalay Bay – The Foundation Room. More beautiful views.

strip view     Me and Jason

 

 

We went on the new High Roller which is a 550-foot-tall Ferris wheel.

HR

Did I mention I’m afraid of heights? I’m also claustrophobic, and they want me to get into that thing?

High Roller

 

I faced my fears and it was worth it. Look at these views.We could see the Bellagio water show from above, pretty cool.

 belliago water show

bellagioviews from HR

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bellagio garden

 The Bellagio garden is a must see whenever in Vegas.

 

 

Of course when you spend a month in Vegas you have to do boring things like laundry.

laundry day laundramat

 Which of course I sang the ‘laundry day’ song from ‘Doctor Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog’

What? you don’t what I’m talking about? Here:

 

There, now you have the full experience of my month long trip to Vegas. Hope you enjoyed it. I certainly did.

Thanks babe. 🙂

One comment on “Summer vacation in Las Vegas

  1. OMGosh – That was wonderful – With my new Internet hook up I was able to watch the video’s and that really put the icing on the blog. Looks like so much fun in Vegas. You did some awesome things and your pictures were great. You guys really know how to have a fun time. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Johnny Reads

All things books, all the time

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Capable Fitness

Being confronted with adversity in your life is inevitable. Just keep in mind that it does not have to defeat you. Adversity is often short lived. Giving up is what makes it permanent. As a certified fitness professional, this blog is my way of helping you feel capable of anything.

Real Tasty Pages

I like to read big books and I cannot lie......

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

abooknation

Book reviews, recommendations and more

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

